National Staff


Peter V. Berns
Chief Executive Officer
Peter Berns
Shira Wakschlag
Staff Attorney and Special Assistant to the CEO
Shira Wakschlag

Chapter Leadership Development Group

Dawn Cooper
Manager, Diversity & Cultural Competence
Dawn Cooper Ilyse Kramer
Chapter Associate
Ilyse Kramer
    Stacey Ramirez
Executive Director, The Arc, Georgia Office
Stacey Ramirez

Development, Marketing, and Communications Group

Sarah Bal Sarah Bal
Director, Public Relations
Trudy Jacobson Trudy R. JacobsonSenior Executive Officer,
Development & Marketing
Bethany-Glaze Bethany GlazeMarketing Associate, Graphic Design & Branding Pam Katz Pam Katz
Marketing Associate, Copywriting
Vila-Sheree Watson Vila-Sheree Watson
Director, Marketing
Kristen McKiernan Kristen McKiernan
Senior Executive Officer, Communications
Abe Rafi Abe Rafi
Director, Digital Strategy & Online Services
Emily Verwee Emily Verwee
Online Project Manager
Katelyn-Lernihan Katelyn Lernihan
Online Community Manager
Laura Schroeder Laura Rahman
Director, Individual Philanthropy
Casey Nitsch Casey Nitsch
Director, Corporate, Foundation and Government Support
Sarah Kennedy  Sarah Kennedy
Manager, Individual Philanthropy
Sydney_Hayes Sydney Hayes
Development Assistant


Cindy Allen
Operations Support Associate
Cindy Allen Robin Helschien
Membership Assistant
Robin Helschien
Solomon Lissanu
Database Manager
Solomon Lissanu Darcy Rosenbaum
Senior Executive Officer, Operations
Darcy Rosenbaum
CT Turner
Operations Support Manager
CT Turner Brenda Walker
Administrative Assistant
Brenda Walker
William Washington
William Washington Feng Zhang
Director, Finance
Jessica Daniels
Staff Accountant

Program Innovation Group

Max Daniel Max Daniel
Program Associate
Leigh Ann Davis Leigh Ann Davis
Director, Criminal Justice Initiatives
Ariel Simms Ariel Simms
NCCJD Criminal Justice Fellow
Liz Mahar Liz Mahar
Program Manager, Individual and Family Support
Kerry Mauger Kerry Mauger

Manager, Special Projects

taylor woodard Taylor Woodard
Program Associate
Robin Shaffert Robin Shaffert
Senior Executive Officer, Individual & Family Support
Jennifer Sladen Jennifer Sladen
Program Manager, National Initiatives
Karen Wolf-Branigin

Karen Wolf-Branigin
Senior Executive Officer, National Initiatives


Jonathan Lucas  Jonathan Lucas
Managing Director, The Arc@Work
Amie Lulinski

Amie Lulinski
Director, Research and Evaluation

Amie Lulinski  Shawn Ullman
Director, The Arc@School

Public Policy

Annie Acosta
Director, Fiscal and Family Support Policy
Annie Acosta Marty Ford
Senior Executive Officer, Public Policy
Marty Ford
Nicole Jorwic
Director, Rights Policy
Nicole Jorwic TJ Sutcliffe
Director, Income and Housing Policy
TJ Sutcliffe
Julie Ward
Director, Health Policy
Julie Ward Mike Nagel
Program Associate
Mike Nagel