Press Room

Press Releases

Press Releases – The Arc Blog
Grant from Walmart Foundation Will Allow The Arc to Support People with Disabilities in Building Fulfilling Careers
Tuesday, August 08, 2017 3:09:49 PM

The Arc on Motion to Proceed in Senate: “All roads from this vote are bad for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities”
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 3:26:31 PM

The Arc Responds to Delayed Vote on Senate Health Care Bill That Showed Dangerous Disregard for People with Disabilities
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 3:35:49 PM

The Arc Warns that the Senate Republican Leadership’s Discussion Draft of Health Care Legislation Shows Callous Disregard for People with Disabilities
Thursday, June 22, 2017 2:07:58 PM

New Video: How President Trump’s Budget Breaks a Promise to Protect Social Security and the Families That Rely on It
Wednesday, June 07, 2017 1:13:53 PM

“Don’t Take Away Javi’s Chance at a Future”: Watch a Parent’s Plea to Eliminate Proposed Medicaid Cuts
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 12:27:09 PM

Numbers Confirm Worst Fears of People with Disabilities: AHCA Devastating to Medicaid
Thursday, May 25, 2017 5:01:46 PM

Trump Budget and Health Care Cuts are Devastating for People with Disabilities, Including Soojung’s Family
Tuesday, May 23, 2017 12:57:35 PM

The Arc Promotes Workforce Development for Egyptians with Disabilities through U.S. Department of State Exchange Program
Thursday, May 11, 2017 2:13:56 PM

“Don’t Take Away Our Independence”: Watch Thelma as The Arc Denounces Massive Cut to Medicaid
Tuesday, May 09, 2017 4:32:49 PM

For older press releases, visit the full archive.