Press Room

Press Releases

Press Releases – The Arc Blog
The Arc Responds to Bipartisan Health Care Legislation
Thursday, October 19, 2017 10:41:10 AM

Parents and Advocates Sue State of Georgia Over Separate and Unequal Education for Thousands of Students with Disabilities
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 10:41:42 AM

Disability Rights Protected Again: The Arc on Senate Not Voting on Graham-Cassidy This Week
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 4:55:41 PM

The Arc Responds to Graham-Cassidy-Heller-Johnson Health Care Proposal
Thursday, September 14, 2017 11:27:06 AM

Grant from Walmart Foundation Will Allow The Arc to Support People with Disabilities in Building Fulfilling Careers
Tuesday, August 08, 2017 3:09:49 PM

The Arc on Motion to Proceed in Senate: “All roads from this vote are bad for people with intellectual and developmental disabilities”
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 3:26:31 PM

The Arc Responds to Delayed Vote on Senate Health Care Bill That Showed Dangerous Disregard for People with Disabilities
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 3:35:49 PM

The Arc Warns that the Senate Republican Leadership’s Discussion Draft of Health Care Legislation Shows Callous Disregard for People with Disabilities
Thursday, June 22, 2017 2:07:58 PM

New Video: How President Trump’s Budget Breaks a Promise to Protect Social Security and the Families That Rely on It
Wednesday, June 07, 2017 1:13:53 PM

“Don’t Take Away Javi’s Chance at a Future”: Watch a Parent’s Plea to Eliminate Proposed Medicaid Cuts
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 12:27:09 PM

For older press releases, visit the full archive.

Woman at files

From the Blog