National Staff


Peter V. Berns
Chief Executive Officer
Peter Berns

Chapter Leadership Development Group

Dawn Cooper
Manager, Diversity & Cultural Competence
Dawn Cooper Karen Wolf-Branigin
Senior Executive Officer, Chapter Growth and Affiliate Relations
Karen Wolf-Branigin
Lisa Pugh
State Director, The Arc Wisconsin
Stacey Ramirez
Executive Director, The Arc, Georgia Office
Stacey Ramirez

Development, Marketing, and Communications Group

Abe Rafi Abe Rafi
Director, Digital Strategy & Online Services
Casey Nitsch  Casey Nitsch
Director, Corporate, Foundation and Government Support
Emily Verwee Emily Verwee
Online Project Manager
Gina Lebkuecher
Development Assistant

Picture Coming Soon

Ashley Dupont
Graphic Designer

Picture Coming Soon

Allen Miller
Director, Marketing
Katelyn-Lernihan  Katelyn Lernihan
Online Community Manager
Kristen McKiernan Kristen McKiernan
Senior Executive Officer, Communications
Laura Schroeder Laura Rahman
Director, Individual Philanthropy
Pam Katz Pam Katz
Digital Marketing Associate
Sarah Bal Sarah Bal
Director, Public Relations



Picture Coming Soon

Robyn Goldsmith
Manager, Individual Philanthropy
Trudy Jacobson Trudy R. Jacobson
Senior Executive Officer,
Development & Marketing


Brenda Walker
Administrative Assistant
Brenda Walker Cindy Allen
Operations Support Associate
Cindy Allen
CT Turner
Operations Manager
CT Turner Darcy Rosenbaum
Senior Executive Officer, Operations
Darcy Rosenbaum
Feng Zhang
Director, Finance
Feng-Zhang Jessica Daniels
Staff Accountant
Robin Helschien
Membership Assistant
Robin Helschien Solomon Lissanu
Database Manager
Solomon Lissanu
William Washington
William Washington    

Program Innovation Group



Ariel Simms Ariel Simms
Program Manager & Attorney, Criminal Justice Initiatives
Jennifer Sladen Jennifer Sladen
Program Manager, National Initiatives
Jonathan Lucas  Jonathan Lucus
Managing Director, The Arc@Work
Kerry Mauger Kerry Mauger

Manager, Special Projects

Leigh Ann Davis Leigh Ann Davis
Director, Criminal Justice Initiatives
Liz Mahar Liz Mahar
Program Manager, Individual and Family Support
Shawn Ullman Shawn Ullman
Director, The Arc@School
Robin Shaffert Robin Shaffert
Senior Executive Officer, Individual & Family Support
taylor woodard 

Taylor Woodard
Program Associate


Stephane-Leblois Stephane Leblois
Program Associate

Public Policy & Legal Advocacy

Annie Acosta
Director, Fiscal and Family Support Policy
Annie Acosta Claire Manning
Director of Advocacy & Mobilization
Julie Ward
Director, Health Policy
Julie Ward Marty Ford
Senior Executive Officer, Public Policy
Marty Ford
Mike Nagel
Program Associate
Mike Nagel Nicole Jorwic
Director, Rights Policy
Nicole Jorwic
Shira Wakschlag
Director, Legal Advocacy & Associate General Counsel
Shira Wakschlag TJ Sutcliffe
Director, Income and Housing Policy
TJ Sutcliffe