National Staff


Peter V. Berns
Chief Executive Officer
Peter Berns

Chapter Leadership Development Group

Dawn Cooper
Director, Diversity, Chapter Leadership, and Professional Development
Dawn Cooper Karen Wolf-Branigin
Senior Executive Officer, Chapter Growth and Affiliate Relations
Karen Wolf-Branigin
Lisa Pugh
State Director, The Arc Wisconsin
Stacey Ramirez
Executive Director, The Arc, Georgia Office
Stacey Ramirez

Development, Marketing, and Communications Group

Abe Rafi Abe Rafi
Senior Director, Technology Strategy & Programs
Casey Nitsch  Casey Nitsch
Director, Corporate, Foundation and Government Support

Picture Coming Soon

Craig Catalano
Director of Digital Marketing and Engagement
Gina Lebkuecher
Development Assistant

Picture Coming Soon

Ashley Dupont
Graphic Designer

Picture Coming Soon

Allen Miller
Director, Marketing
Katelyn-Lernihan  Katelyn Schmid
Senior Manager, Educational and Tech Initiatives
Kristen McKiernan Kristen McKiernan
Senior Executive Officer, Communications & Marketing
Laura Schroeder Laura Rahman
Director, Individual Philanthropy
Pam Katz Pam Katz
Digital Marketing Associate
Sarah Bal Sarah Bal
Director, Public Relations

Trudy Jacobson

Trudy R. Jacobson
Senior Executive Officer, Development 


Brenda Walker
Administrative Assistant
Brenda Walker Cindy Allen
Operations Support Associate
Cindy Allen
CT Turner
Senior Manager, Operations & Technology
CT Turner Darcy Rosenbaum
Senior Executive Officer, Operations
Darcy Rosenbaum
Feng Zhang
Director, Finance
Feng-Zhang Jessica Daniels
Senior Accountant
Robin Helschien
Membership Assistant
Robin Helschien Solomon Lissanu
Database Manager
Solomon Lissanu
William Washington
William Washington    

Program Innovation Group

 Ariel Simms Ariel Simms
Program Manager & Attorney, Criminal Justice Initiatives
Jennifer Sladen Jennifer Sladen
Director, National Initiatives
Jonathan Lucas  Jonathan Lucus
Managing Director, The Arc@Work
Kerry Mauger Kerry Mauger

Manager, Special Projects

Leigh Ann Davis

Leigh Ann Davis
Director, Criminal Justice Initiatives

Liz Mahar Liz Mahar
Director, Family and Sibling Initiatives
Shawn Ullman Shawn Ullman
Senior Director, National Initiatives
Stephane-Leblois Stephane Leblois
Manager, Program Innovations 
taylor woodard 

Taylor Woodard
Program Associate



Public Policy & Legal Advocacy

Annie Acosta
Director, Fiscal and Family Support Policy
Annie Acosta Claire Manning
Director of Advocacy & Mobilization
Julie Ward
Deputy Executive Officer
Julie Ward Marty Ford
Senior Executive Officer, Public Policy
Marty Ford
Mike Nagel
Program Associate
Mike Nagel Nicole Jorwic
Director, Rights Policy
Nicole Jorwic
Shira Wakschlag
Director, Legal Advocacy & Associate General Counsel
Shira Wakschlag TJ Sutcliffe
Senior Director, Income and Housing Policy
TJ Sutcliffe