Upcoming Webinars

See below to find upcoming webinars from The Arc's FASD Prevention Project, and from partner organizations.


The American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) is offering a series of three 30-minute educational webinars focused on enhancing the education of pediatric primary care clinicians regarding fetal alcohol spectrum disorders (FASDs). The educational webinars will feature clinical practices including identification, diagnosis and care planning for children with FASDs.
 
Faculty: Carol Weitzman, MD, FAAP
Wednesday, January 18 at 4 pm ET | 3 pm CT | 2 pm MT | 1 pm PT
 
Learning Objectives
At the end of this webinar, participants will be able to:
1. Define FASD and its component conditions and explain its relevance to pediatric practice.
2. Describe the neurobehavioral and physical characteristics of FASDs.
3. Explain diagnostic criteria and the diagnostic process.
 
Register here for this webinar!
 
 
Faculty: Douglas Waite, MD, FAAP
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 at 4 pm ET | 3 pm CT | 2 pm MT | 1 pm PT
 
Learning Objectives
At the end of this webinar, participants will be able to:
1. Identify the signs and symptoms that may indicate the presence of Neurobehavioral Disorder Associated with Prenatal Alcohol Exposure (ND-PAE). ND-PAE is one of the Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders.
2. Discuss the diagnostic criteria for ND-PAE, including relevant testing.
3. Describe management strategies for ND-PAE.
 
Register here for this webinar!
 
 
Faculty: Yasmin Senturias, MD, FAAP
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 at 4 pm ET | 3 pm CT | 2 pm MT | 1 pm PT
 
Learning Objectives
At the end of this webinar, participants will be able to:
1. Describe developmental and functional concerns for individuals with FASDs and management strategies across the life span.
2. Explain various treatment approaches, including evidence-based approaches specific to FASDs
3. Explain support services and resources for families, providers, and schools.
4. Discuss issues related to children with FASD and the criminal justice system.
 
Register here for this webinar!